1. Skip to content

Oundle Town Council provides YOUR local services. We strive to make Oundle a better place to live, work and visit. Our website includes a wealth of information about how we conduct business and what we do. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can't find what you want or would like to recommend any improvements to our website then please contact us.

Latest News

2014 Christmas Opening Hours

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 09:00 by Debra Harper

Please note our offices will be closed for Christmas from midday on 24th December 2014 and will re-open at 9am on Monday 5th January 2015.

We wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Oundle Classic Sprint In Oundle - 28th December 2014

Oundle Classic Sprint In Oundle - 28th December 2014

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 10:37 by Debra Harper

Oundle is very proud to be the first town in the country to hold a closed road motorsport event. This will be a day to admire the engineering of ground-breaking vehicles on two wheels and four. All profits to be donated to the Mayor's Charities and Help for Heroes. More »

The Event will comprise a static display of cars and motorcycles from all eras in the closed road area of Oundle Market Place, along with trade and club stands and a children's funfair making it a family day out. There will also be demonstration runs, held on a similar format to a sprint event, from West Street down through the Market Place into the top of North Street. This part of the event will comprise hopefully more than one run per vehicle over the course of the day, but dependant on the number of entries. As it is a closed road event, non- road legal competition vehicles will be allowed to run.

For more information and a map of the route please see the attached details.

Please note: Road Closures will apply to West Street, New Street, North Street and St Osyths Lane. Details of these are also published below.

Bin collections over Christmas and New Year

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:06 by Debra Harper

East Northamptonshire Council is reminding residents that for Christmas and New Year, there will be some changes to normal bin collection dates.

Because of the way the bank holidays fall over this year's Christmas and New Year period, some collections will be made earlier than the usual day and some later. More »

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Mon 22 Dec

Sat 20 Dec

Tue 23 Dec

Mon 22 Dec

Wed 24 Dec

Tue 23 Dec

Thu 25 Dec

Wed 24 Dec

Fri 26 Dec

Sat 27 Dec

Mon 29 Dec

Mon 29 Dec*

Tue 30 Dec

Tue 30 Dec*

Wed 31 Dec

Wed 31 Dec*

Thu 1 Jan 2015

Fri 2 Jan

Fri 2 Jan

Sat 3 Jan

*PLEASE NOTE: Monday 29, Tuesday 30 and Wednesday 31 December are the only days collected as normal. Please ensure the correct bin is out on the changed collection day.

Remember to use your food recycling caddy for your turkey carcass and other Christmas food waste.

Garden Waste Service bins will not be collected between 20 December and 4 January.

Any requests for household bulky waste collection received before 3pm on 22 December will be guaranteed before Christmas. Requests received after this date will be arranged for collection in the New Year.

If you have any questions about bin collections over the holiday period, email customerservices@east-northamptonshire.gov.uk or call 01832 742026. » Less