Serving the people of Oundle

  • Clerk to Oundle Town Council - Emma Baker
  • Mayor of Oundle Town Council - Councillor Ian Clark

This wonderful Hall is situated in the heart of the community in West Street.

The Queen Victoria Hall, Oundle is a registered charity (Charity No 1000943) administered in Trust since 29 July 1904. The Trust is administered by Oundle Town Council and was created in order to commemorate the death of Her late Majesty Queen Victoria by creating a public hall which, to this day, has been used by the people of Oundle and surrounding district.

The Queen Victoria Hall is a wonderful venue for theatre productions, shows and parties with a stage, stage curtains and lighting room. The Hall has a Premises Licence enabling the sale of alcohol and regulated entertainment.

Bank Details

Trustees of the Queen Victoria Hall

Unity Trust Bank PLC

Sort Code: 60 83 01

Booking Calendar

This calendar is regularly updated but we cannot guarantee the date and time you're interested in will be available to you.

Priority is also given to Peterborough Opera, OATS and G&S Players for their performance week which means there will be times when we cannot accommodate regular weekly bookings and we may not be able to agree to a booking until these organisations have confirmed the dates of their week performance bookings.

Capacity in QVH is 100 people for inactive bookings and 20 people for active bookings such as exercise classes, dancing & singing.

All hirers must provide a risk assessment for their booking which will be reviewed by the Town Clerk. A booking can only be confirmed once the Town Clerk is satisfied with the risk assessment.

For more information about how to complete a risk assessment and for a template visit Health and Safety Executive website - Risk Assessment during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic

For more information and to check availability for 2022 please contact us on 01832 272055, Mon to Fri, 9am to 2pm or email admin@oundle.gov.uk

Queen Victoria Hall Hire Terms and Conditions 2021

Private Booking 16.15-19.30pm

Thu, 02 Sep 2021, 16:15 - 19:30

Yoga 7.30-8.30am

Fri, 03 Sep 2021, 07:30 - 08:30

VicsGigs 14.00-Midnight

Sat, 04 Sep 2021, 14:00 - 23:45

Yoga 18.00-19.00pm

Tue, 07 Sep 2021, 18:00 - 19:00

Private Booking 19.30-21.00pm

Tue, 07 Sep 2021, 19:30 - 21:00

U3A Line Dancing 11.00-12.00pm

Thu, 09 Sep 2021, 11:00 - 12:00

Private Booking 14.00-15.30pm

Thu, 09 Sep 2021, 14:00 - 15:30

Private Booking 16.15-19.30pm

Thu, 09 Sep 2021, 16:15 - 19:30

Yoga 7.30-8.30am

Fri, 10 Sep 2021, 07:30 - 08:30

Craft Fair in aid of Save the Children 8.30-15.30pm

Sat, 11 Sep 2021, 08:30 - 15:30

U3A Monthly Meeting 13.30-16.30pm

Mon, 13 Sep 2021, 15:00 - 17:00

Auditions - Nice N Easy Events 18.00-20.00pm

Mon, 13 Sep 2021, 18:00 - 20:00

Yoga 18.00-19.00pm

Tue, 14 Sep 2021, 18:00 - 19:00

Private Booking 19.30-21.00pm

Tue, 14 Sep 2021, 19:30 - 21:00

Private Booking 14.00-15.30pm

Thu, 16 Sep 2021, 14:00 - 15:30

Private Booking 16.15-19.30pm

Thu, 16 Sep 2021, 16:15 - 19:30

Private Booking 19.00-21.30pm

Fri, 17 Sep 2021, 19:00 - 21:30

Private Booking 9.30-11.30am

Sun, 19 Sep 2021, 09:30 - 11:30

Private Booking 14.30-17.00pm

Sun, 19 Sep 2021, 14:30 - 17:00

Private Booking 19.30-21.30pm

Mon, 20 Sep 2021, 19:30 - 21:30

Yoga 18.00-19.00pm

Tue, 21 Sep 2021, 18:00 - 19:00

Private Booking 19.30-21.00pm

Tue, 21 Sep 2021, 19:30 - 21:00

Private Booking 14.00-15.30pm

Thu, 23 Sep 2021, 14:00 - 15:30

Private Booking 16.15-19.30pm

Thu, 23 Sep 2021, 16:15 - 19:30

Private Booking 14.00-18.00pm

Sat, 25 Sep 2021, 15:00 - 17:00

Private Booking 9.30-11.30am

Sun, 26 Sep 2021, 09:30 - 11:30

Yoga 18.00-19.00pm

Tue, 28 Sep 2021, 18:00 - 19:00

Private Booking 19.30-21.00pm

Tue, 28 Sep 2021, 19:30 - 21:00

Private Booking 10.00-13.00pm

Thu, 30 Sep 2021, 10:00 - 13:00

Private Booking 14.00-15.30pm

Thu, 30 Sep 2021, 14:00 - 15:30

Private Booking 16.15-19.30pm

Thu, 30 Sep 2021, 16:15 - 19:30

Yoga 7.30-8.30am

Fri, 01 Oct 2021, 07:30 - 08:30

VicsGigs 12.00-Midnight

Sat, 02 Oct 2021, 12:00 - 23:45

Private Booking 9.30-11.30am

Sun, 03 Oct 2021, 09:30 - 11:30

Last updated: Thu, 30 Sep 2021 17:09