Serving the people of Oundle

  • Clerk to Oundle Town Council - Emma Baker
  • Mayor of Oundle Town Council - Councillor Ian Clark

Who We Are & What We Do

Oundle Town Council has 12 Councillors representing the town. They meet monthly as a Full Council and also meet as Committees and Working Parties to progress initiatives, resolve issues and to make recommendation's to the Council as a whole on the best way forward. More information on the Committees and Working Parties is located in the section below. Details of meeting dates, agendas and minutes can be found on the Council Meetings section of the website.

Councillors are all volunteers and are elected for a four year term, the same as the other tiers of local government. Oundle Town Council is non-political and is dedicated to serving only the best interests of the town. Each year at the May meeting, a Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected. Heads of our Committees, Working Parties and the Representatives of Other Bodies are also duly elected at this meeting.

You can see from viewing the information on the services the Council offers the breadth of areas a Councillor has to consider in undertaking this interesting and sometimes demanding role.

If you live in the parish of Oundle and would like to consider service to the community as a Councillor, please contact the Town Clerk or any one of the Councillors for further information.

A brief resume and contact details of each Councillor can be found below. You will also find here details of the District and County Councillors and the local MP, together with information on the Council's staff.

Committees and Working Parties

Our Committees and Working Parties have specific tasks and can have delegated powers. More information on this can be found below.

Representations On Other Bodies

Councillors are also elected to stand or represent the Council on other bodies or organisations within the town. Details of the these can be found below.

Our Staff

Oundle Town Council employs the following staff members to serve you and to look after all of the Councils services and properties.

The team are as follows:

Town Clerk

Town Clerk

Emma Baker

01832 272055



Lisa Allan

Deputy Clerk & Estates Officer

Paul Smith

Finance Officer

Karen Heafield

Adminstration Assistant

Martin Coleman

Senior Maintenance Operative

Anthony Mierau

Maintenance Operative

Deborah Saxby

Outside Amenities Warden

Rebecca Webb

Communications & Administration Officer

Bank Details

Oundle Town Council

Trustees of the Queen Victoria Hall

Unity Trust Bank PLC

Unity Trust Bank PLC

Sort Code: 60 83 01

Sort Code: 60 83 01

Last updated: Fri, 01 Oct 2021 10:11